Fabric Flower Clips

4 Mar

Finally! Something for the kids AND adults at Hip Violet! I always have tons and tons of fabric scraps sitting around (anyone who has been in my work room can’t miss the 3 big bins and 2 smaller bins o’ scraps!). I especially have a lot of little oblong pieces that make the neck holes for my bibs. I found this fun project that works perfectly with the size of my scraps AND gives me a great excuse to use up some of my fun vintage buttons I’ve been collecting too!

These fabric flowers have a nice strong hair clip on the back. So you can wear them in your hair…

Or pin them on your shirt or jacket. You could also clip them onto your handbag, diaper bag, belt or sweater. These will be offered at the Sugar Plum Bazaar next weekend – March 10th and 11th at the Parkside Mansion in Denver. Come and visit me and marmalade creations – we’ll be in the “Green Room” on the 2nd floor and will have TONS of fun clips to choose from for just $15 each! Hopefully they will also be available soon at Hip Violet on Etsy!

Extra special thanks to Gretchen Moore from Gretchen Moore Photography and Vibrant Vintage – she takes the most fabulous photos! If you are in the Denver, CO area and looking for a great photographer and/or some fabulous repurposed furniture, she’s your girl!

See you there!
jesi

p.s. feeling crafty and want to make your own? Here is a fabric flower tutorial where I got the basic idea!

2 Responses to “Fabric Flower Clips”

  1. Woven Lanyards March 7, 2012 at 1:48 pm #

    Wow Your Fabric Flower looks very Beautiful.

  2. hipviolet March 7, 2012 at 6:56 pm #

    Thanks so much! They are really fun to make too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

